the forums at degreez.net

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:38 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
 Post subject: BUP and IFO
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 8:11 pm 
I downloaded a movie and I am having trouble. Everything comes in fine as far as subtitles and such but I am new to this and it is the first multiple file .rar download I have done and I have no clue the most efficient steps to take to get the file and play it as a whole and not in parts. I have read the faqs until I am blue in the face so I thought I would ask for a little help. This is what I have done. First I downloaded the torrent file, obviously. Second I clicked it to download, and I use Azureus as my client. It came in as 98 items, is that what it should come as? There were 2 folders - one called 'cover' which is fine, and one called 'Sympathy.For.Mr.Vengeance.DVDR-ICHI'. THere was also a MSInfo document and a .SFV file titled the same. What are these for or do I evern need to worry about them if I am jsut watching film on my CPU? The rest of the 98 files were .r00 through .r92. This is where I got lost. I then used Winrar to try and extract the files. It said that if I just chose the correct folder that Winrar would find all of the associated files to extract. it only extracted about 30 of them. Is that normal? Is it a matter of manually extracting all of the other files that didn't open? Somewhere along the way I wound up with one Winrar file that is 4.35 GB in size which I recognized as the archive of the entire movie file. I then extracted it and got two folders, one called AUDIO_TS, which has nothing in it and VIDEO_TS, which has 9 items in it -- 2 BUP files and 2 IFO files as well as 5 playable files named VTS_01_1 through VTS_01_5. Here's the problem. These files only total about 1 hour and 15 minutes of film. Is there something I didn't do? Also, what are BPU and IFO files and how do I g