the forums at degreez.net

It is currently Tue Sep 17, 2019 12:14 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I'm Kinda New!!!
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:42 pm
Posts: 1
I am new to downloading torrents, etc. I notice while I am downloading my stuff, it also indicates that there is uploading ocurring at the same time. What is being uploaded from my computer and how can I disable the uploading feature? Or, is that even possible? I'm sure I'll have more questions as I learn more about downloading. Thanx in advance.

sherlock2667


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 4:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 1:36 pm
Posts: 85
You are meant to be uploading, that's how bittorrent works. All you're uploading are parts of the file you already have downloaded from others (your download is coming from other people's upload, which is why you should always aim to upload at least as much as you download. you can do this by leaving the window open after the download finishes until you reach a share ratio of 1).

Do a search for bittorrent FAQ and have a read through it, it should answer most questions for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group