the forums at degreez.net

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:04 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: DI-614+
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 6:07 pm 
I've done it all, there is no hope i need help with my DI-614+


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 7:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:35 am
Posts: 418
Did you try the steps in D-Link's support article?
http://support.dlink.com/faq/view.asp?prod_id=1347

Also, a port range as wide as they mention isn't absolutely required, if you only plan on doing 3 downloads max you only need 3 ports open such as 6881-6883.

If you already followed that, did you try visiting the router's status page and comparing its WAN IP with the one you see at www.whatismyip.com ? Do they match? Does the WAN IP on your router's status page begin with 10.something or 192.168.something?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: all you need ot do
PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2004 1:41 am 
is put the port rqange into the firewall.

the instructions listed on dlinks site work PERFECTLY, I have the same router


if you can't follow those, just call them ,they can walk you through it.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 8:41 pm 
hey i have the same router and the same problems... everything is yellow, i have my firewall setup just as the dlink site says, i also checked my wan ip as "bytetorrent" said and they were the same. Anything im missing? I do have sygate PF pro running now, but have set my bt client at "allowed" on the main page. if i remember correctly i have always had yellow connections even before installing sygate pf. any more suggestions or something i missed?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 8:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:35 am
Posts: 418
Try setting up BitTornado and your router for a completely different port range that is outside of 6881-6999 such as maybe: 4000-4004 (just as an example). If using the alternate port range works yet the standard port range didn't, then that points right to a possible block on incoming connections for bittorrent done by your ISP. If that didn't work, are you absolutely sure you pointed the ports to the right internal IP address?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 8:55 pm 
i set it up on ports 6800-6880, still yellow, maybe a restart of the router and/or client? hopefully i dont sound stupid but what do you mean by pointing the ports to the right internal ip?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 9:02 pm 
Image

thats my router setup


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 9:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:35 am
Posts: 418
http://support.dlink.com/faq/view.asp?prod_id=1372
explains how to find your internal IP address.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 9:06 pm 
yeah im .101 so i should be included in the ip range i set up


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 9:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:35 am
Posts: 418
Try this out:
WAN "IP Range start": *
LAN "IP Range Start": 192.168.0.101
and then erase what you have in "IP Range End" and then set the port range to: "6881" - "6884"
and configure bittornado for the port range "6881" to "6884" in its preferences and restart BitTornado.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 9:16 pm 
a-hah! it worked! that green is a beautiful color let me tell ya... thanks a lot man! :D


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 9:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:35 am
Posts: 418
No problem! :)

Were you doing a range of IP's from 192.168.0.100 to 192.168.0.102 to try and forward to more than one machine? If so, you need a different port range for each machine.

So if you had another computer, such as 192.168.0.102 and wanted to forward its ports, you could use another range like 6885-6889 and configure that machine's bittornado to use 6885-6889.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 9:21 pm 
ahh i see what ya mean now, makes sense. im the only person using bittorrent so i should be fine like this, hopefully my roomates never find out about bt as i would like to continue raping the bandwidth for my own pleasure. :)

thanks again!


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2004 1:11 pm 
one more question, i have 4 computers on this one router, so my private ip changes every once in a while. can i just set up the same thing for each ip i allow to be assigned? as long as they are seperate entries as i have learned.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2004 1:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:35 am
Posts: 418
It is probably better to make your computer's IP behind that router be static by manually setting its IP to a range outside the range that the router assigns via DHCP. For example, if the router gives out 192.168.0.100 through 192.168.0.200 via DHCP, assigning yourself to something like 192.168.0.10 statically and then changing the port mappings to reflect that should work out nicely.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group