the forums at degreez.net

It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 3:38 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 
 Post subject: How to watch a movie
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 7:17 pm 
It took me 30 hours to download this movie but somehow I dont know how do I open this file. Rather I should say files, there are many files stored in my movie directory with extensions *.r01 upto *.r32. The movie has been downloaded successfully as shown on the screen but whats next?

This is my first time with BitTornado.

Sandeep

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 8:01 pm 
SpyBot didnt help either.

Post subject: You need to UNRAR
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 8:27 pm 
The r01-r32 are part of a RAR compressed file. You'll need to unrar the file by using a decompression utility. I prefer IZArc which you can get here: http://www.snapfiles.com/get/izarc.html

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 8:28 pm 

you sure those are the extendsions? Go to the File's properties.

I've never seen those kind of extendsions before.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:30 am 
Get WinRar.
Normally you also need a .rar file (.r00, .r01, etc) but i've seen it without it too. Open the .rar file or any of the .rxx files with Winrar, it will tell you if something is missing.

Post subject: Didnt work
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 9:20 pm 
I tried using IZarc as well as WinRar. These 14.3 MB zipped files have 2 files each. One is a .bin and other being .cue. Surprisingly, when I decompressed these files, the bin file extension was a huge 800MB chunk. Imagine, decompressing 30 such kind of files in CD1 and same in CD2 i.e. 60*800MB = nah nah. I am sure that this file is some shit which I have downloaded from suprnova. This cannot be a movie but some kind of joke.

Any say?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2004 3:27 am 
:roll: You are new to this stuff, aren't you?