the forums at degreez.net

It is currently Wed Apr 17, 2024 7:34 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:53 pm 

I am new to Bit Tornado and am having trouble turning the download into something watchable. BT tells me the download is successful, the bar in the GUI is completely green, and the dot above that is yellow, despite having full access through my firewall. From this position I have the option of pausing the download or finishing it., but no option of watching or playing the download. Adding to the confusion is the fact that BT gives no information as to where on my computer the download has gone. Hopefully it is simply that I do not have the correct media player installed.
Please only answer this post if you understand my problem and can spell. I have seen similar requests on this forum receive little help.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 12:07 am 
when u first open the bt link off the web it askes u where do u want to save it at.... that is where ur file being downloaded to

u can open or watch it once the file is done by opening the file in whatever u download it to. also if u rename the file before u download it make sure u put back the extention so u can open it properly like .avi, .rar , etc etc

if u are downloading multi files at once u can view the ones that are already done while u are still download the rest. u can watch them even ur bt is still running cuz bittornado simpily ignore the files that are completed and u can open them but cannot rename, move, and any editting.

yea hope this helps

Post subject: Oh boy.
PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2005 9:08 pm 
Quote:
From this position I have the option of pausing the download or finishing it., but no option of watching or playing the download.